Asthma Update

Okay so think it is time to do an asthma update.

I think i would say that my asthma is partially controlled at the moment. Ever since i started the seretide (about 11 days ago) i have been feeling a lot less tight and i can say the the LABA is definitely helping, i havent been waking up at night or anything so thats a good thing 🙂

However this year I have had a lot of colds, I got one in May which lasted me all the way to October, then I got a chest infection after having a really weird, super wheezy upper lobe in my left lung. The chest infection lasted about 3 weeks, then I got another 2 colds and a sinus infection so yeah I haven’t been doing too well. I still have the really wheezy upper lobe in my left lung so i think that has something to do with all the colds and probably is still there because i havent been on any antibiotics.

If the thing in my lung is still there on the 10th of December I am definitely going back to GP about this. And if you think its weird that i have decided to go on the 10th of December its because I have the day off college to go to the rheumatologist.

Anyway that is a brief summary of my asthma for the last few months

Leave a Reply

