The curse of having another cold

So I have another cold, actually I have had it for the past 4 or so days and it doesn’t look like it’s letting up. This year has been my worst for colds, I had a lovely one that lasted from May to October, then I had a sinus infection, then another 2 week cold, a chest infection and finally I have this cold.

Of course I have been silly and have not been to the doctors since the end of September, the doctor told me I was not getting a chest infection and then 3 days later I had one of my worst chest infections coupled with an asthma flare that would not let my peak flow get about about 60% post ventolin.

I am actually seriously worried that all these colds have left their toll on my lungs, they just arent coping as well as they used too. I still have something going on in the upper lobe of my left lung from the chest infection at the end of September/start of October and I’m getting quite despirate now.

My peak flow at the moment are 65% but I havent got to 80% in ages. I am going back the the asthma clinic at the end of November (hopefully if I can get an appointment) so I will bug them for answers. I think if I can just get through this month without another cold it will give my lungs time to recover enough so I won’t be getting sick so often, or at least that is what I am hoping will happen.

2 thoughts on “The curse of having another cold

  1. Ugh, I hope you feel better soon! It’s hard for asthmatics to even get colds because it seems like it always ends up in our lungs!

    1. Yeah I know it’s terrible. Thanks for your concern, I’m all dosed up on lemsip and ventolin at the moment so I’m hoping to get over this one quite soon (fingers crossed)

Leave a Reply

