A good unexpected surprise

On Saturday mornings I coach the rookie life guards, basically teaching them life saving techniques. I have been doing it for a bit longer than a year now and I absolutely love it. I actually look forward to Saturday mornings even though I dont get a sleep in.

So last Saturday was the final session of 2012 and we let them have a load of fun with the floats and stuff which was really good. But then all the kids I teach came over and gave me a load of Christmas presents which I really wasn’t expecting. It was such a surprise I didnt actually know what to say. Actually I nearly cried (but I didnt lol).

I would have taken a photo of the presents except they are all packed away. I’m going up to Scotland for Christmas to see my family so we will be opening the presents up there.

Anyway rookie life guards thanks for making my week 🙂 I havent stopped smiling since

Leave a Reply

