12 of 12 September 2013

On the 12th of every month I take 12 pictures depicting my day. I have said before how much I like pictures and I always intend to include more pictures in my blog, I am still working on that goal, but a 12 of 12 is a nice way of showing rather than telling what has been going on.

20130912-222757.jpg
Street – I was waiting for my friend so we could walk to the bus stop together to catch the bus to college.

20130912-222945.jpg
Main hall (college) – today was freshers fair at college and I ended up looking after one of the stalls for a friend.

20130912-223159.jpg
Street – I’ve always found it amusing that my college is on Abbey Road… Not the same Abbey Road that The Beatles used though :/

20130912-223415.jpg
Kitchen – anyone who follows me on twitter, Instagram or knows me personally will know that I have been fighting a bit if a bug for the past week. Since I’ve been taking ibuprofen daily for 6 days we had pretty much ran out so mum ran down to the shops for me and bought me some more and lip balm to make me feel better.

20130912-223837.jpg
Living room – yes 99.5F has been my “normal” temperature for the last week with my temp bouncing from 99.1-100F with some drops to around 98.8F in there too…

20130912-224125.jpg
Living room – bad idea to drink a hot chocolate when you have a bit of a temperature going on, but it did taste nice!

20130912-224254.jpg
Living room – so I got a bit bored sitting around but I was too wiped out to do anything more interesting… So to amuse myself (and I use the term “amuse” very lightly in this case) I decided to take the temperature of my drink, however the temperature wouldn’t read because the drink was too cold so I spent 5 minutes holding my thermometer in my drink for no reason. (By the way next to that glass is my hair band with my clips attached to it so I don’t loose them, a few people have mistaken it for a giant spider so I just thought I would warn you!)

20130912-224553.jpg
Bedroom – one exciting thing that did happen today was that I received my ASA professionals licence in the post meaning that I am an officially licensed and qualified swimming instructor rather than just being a qualified swimming instructor!

20130912-224842.jpg
Kitchen – except from the tomatoes this is my favourite meal! Chicken en croute with corn on the cob and broccoli… Yes I am strange, I like broccoli.

20130912-225057.jpg
Bedroom – I also got a new lamp for my bedroom… I love the warmth of the light it gives out…

20130912-225216.jpg
Bedroom – almost forgot to mention, I signed my name up to volunteer at a hospice near my college! I’m really looking forward to hearing from them, to see what I can help out with. I also joined a peer mentoring course which would mean that I can speak to other students who are having certain issues with college or their home life. I am really glad I signed up for this, first class is on Monday!

20130912-225524.jpg
Bedroom – isn’t it just great when you put new bed sheets on your bed and when you get in they are all crisp and cool!

Leave a Reply

