…98 …99 …and 100

…98 …99 …and 100! That’s right readers I have finally reached 100 posts! It has taken me almost a year to get to 100 posts when other can get to 100 in a few months but I still think that this is a pretty special moment.

I was thinking, just the other day about how this blog has helped me connect with so many inspirational people! At this time last year I would have never thought that I would regularly use social networking sites to talk to people with chronic illnesses. To chat to someone about their condition, learning more about what it is like to live with diabetes, CF, brittle asthma, stills disease and many others. But most of all, I have got to know so many new friends, who have so much in common. I have stumbled across a community that has a space for everyone, and a community that is always there, 24/7, from all nationalities.
A community who is there, no matter what.

I have always said that I can’t stand it when people are ignorant of an illness, and the purpose of this blog is to raise the profile of some of these conditions, and also to tell the tale of my chronic conditions. I’ve made this blog personal, and through it, so many people have reached out to me. I am so, so grateful to everyone who has supported me, and MyLungsMyLife to our 100th post and I hope to continue to 200 and beyond… That was a little bit of a Buzz Lightyear moment then.

Leave a Reply

