A year today

I last changed my blog theme 6 months ago today… A year ago was the day I made my blog so I guess today is my blog’s 1ST BIRTHDAY!

October has been quite the momentous month, with MyLungMyLife turning one and I also posted my 100th post the other week, another milestone in the life of a blogger.

I was trying to think of something special to do for this anniversary and I was thinking of maybe starting some sort of gallery of chronic illness fighters and that is still on the table but I’m still considering other options before I go forward with that project.

It still seems mad that is has been a year already, I didn’t expect to be blogging this long. I hoped that I would continue with this blog for at least a year but with other commitments, I didn’t really expect to carry on this long. BUT I am so glad I have! I have learnt so much on this journey and I can’t really comprehend how much I have yet to learn.

This past year, more than any other in my life, has taught me who I am and although I am still finding out new things everyday, I am so much more grounded than I was.

Because of this blog, I have had the courage to reach out to the online communities: asthma, juvenile arthritis/rheumatoid arthritis and chronic pain. In fact it wasn’t until I started this blog that I realised how much I have missed out on by not starting it up sooner, so many people that I could have met earlier. And because of this reason, I would urge people to reach out to the communities whether you have a blog or not, it has been a life changer.

Leave a Reply

