Question: How do you tell your friends if you are having a tough time or flaring? ~ Anon.

Well it depends really. I tend not to tell my school friends if I am having a rough time because I think it would be quite hard for them to understand and because I find it hard to talk to people about how I am doing health-wise face to face. I much prefer talking to people about my health, when we aren’t in the same room. But if my school friends do ask, I usually tell them that I am just tired. However, I do rely heavily on my friends who have chronic illnesses when I am flaring.

If I were you, I would only tell your friends what’s going on if you feel comfortable to do so and I really do recommend going on social media sites like Facebook or Twitter where you can talk to people who are going through exactly the same thing.

Leave a Reply

